Cosy old house with a terrace in the very centre

Cosy old house with a terrace in the very centre


Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2015

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

1 Enter your preferred trip dates

2 Choose your preferred way to travel
3 Add personal message and send

Not available


Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Swap Points

Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 baths

About our home

Our home was completely renovated 3 years ago, without compromising its historic details and making it a featureless "white box". It is one of the few buildings that survived the war and, according to our landlords, used to be a bakery. Nowadays, the ground floor is occupied by a spacious and well-equipped kitchen. A steep staircase will lead you to the living room on the first floor with comfortable sitting area and a big dining table. The second floor serves as bedroom with a double bed and a bathroom. We use the top floor as a home office. You can access our terrace from there, which is very lush (we are serious about our gardening game!) and is perfect for having dinner on the long summer evenings.

Antwerp is great for antique shopping, so most of our furniture was selected and bought locally.

The house is located in the very centre of Antwerp, just 2 minutes from the central square. There are no bars on our streets, though, so it is calm and quiet even on Friday evenings. The supermarket is right around the corner, and you can go jogging along the river , if that is your thing :) Musea, cafes and restaurants are within walking distance, and you are welcome to use our bikes if you need some boost.


More about us

  1. We are a couple, one Swede + one Ukrainian. Together for 4 years already, 2 of them living together in Belgium.
  2. Pasha is an economics student and Andreas is running an English learning website.
  3. We'd like a home swap with someone within Schengen Area for a month or so, ideally. We need WiFi for work and can travel pretty much any time.

Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like