My Florence Apartment

My Florence Apartment

4 Reviews

Arianna

Last login

Today

Member since

June 2008

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

1 Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
2 Choose your preferred way to travel
3 Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 baths

About our home

The apartment is situated on the 4th floor of a building of the beginning in the 1900, a Typical building with an amazing view of downtown and hills. Situated 100 mt from Porta Romana, very safe area and close to the centre of the city, you won´t need any car or public transport to move around.
The apartment features are one bedroom with queen size bed and a small balcony and a smaller guest room with a single bed and private bathroom.
The apartment is on the 4th floor of a typical Florentine building, no elevator, 96 steps a nice workout but an amazing view from the very top of the city, partly renewed in 2012.
This is a non smoking apartment.
Huge living room with large couchs, desk, TV (Italian and English),and HIFI
Upstair bright and inviting eat-in kitchen with all amenities including, dishwasher.
TV, Radio situated into the nice and confortable dining room.
The modern kitchen and dining room are situated upstairs.
Downstairs the two bedrooms and two bathrooms both with showers.
Can accommodate up to 3 people, but it would be ideal for 2.
Fresco on the high ceiling of the living room.
Bedrooms situated on the rearside of the building therefore very silent.
Comfortable bed with moskitonet, but please note that there is no airconditioned, considering that is is an athic and no AC I would suggest to avoid the summer time to visit Florence.
It is situated in the central area of Florence (Toscana, 5 km from the airport of Florence or 45 minuts by bus or train from Pisa airport; city bus stop and taxi area just in front of the building.
Supermarket very close to the building, you just walk the Via Romana, almost 200 mt from the main door
The flat is is my second home almost emty for the all year.
Being a second home it will be available for non simoultaneus exchanges, possibility of cleaning maid with application final cleaning fees, first crocery necessary for breackfast can be organized on request, thanks for providing the list for your firtst breakfast that will be available on request with application of costs.
Hosts are experiences home exchangers, very respectful and clean.
Non smoking guest, no pets, not ideal for kids due to the steps.

The area of Porta Romana is one of the most green and charming at the border of the walls, walkable distance to restaurants and touristic points.
The building is situated just in front of one entrance of Giardino di Boboli.
Easily to reach and in the neighborhood there are restaurants, caffee, internet point, supermarkets.
The Oltrarno area is just 5 minutes walk, with the nice and funny area of Santo Spirito very close to the apartment.
Daily market at Santo Spirito Square, about 10 minuts walking from the apartment.
About us...
Hello,
I am 40 y.o. and I live in Berlin since 10 years, but my apartment is situated in Florence, my own city and being empty almost all the year, for that reason we have decided to swap it.
I am used to do exchange for me and my partner, we both loves to enjoy our holidays swapping the flat.
We are both no smoking and not drinking and we would like to exchange with no smoking people.

Features

4 Reviews

More about us

  1. We are a couple, no babies, not smoking, not drinking, we love travelling and we have started our swap adventure in 2008, we respect and take care of the host place as it was our own one!Our apt is available also for non simultaneus exchange, we are currently living in Germany, therefore my home is available for any period you could prefere, please mail to only.firenze@gmail.com
  2. Markus, German, working in a Bank
  3. Ari,Italian, working for an Editor as credit controller

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Oltrarno iarea s close and full of restaurants
Cool bars
Oltrarno iarea s close and full of bars
Cozy cafés
Oltrarno iarea s close and full of cafees
Bit of culture
Giardino di Boboli, Piazza Pitti, Ponte Vecchio are the closest ones
Walks in the park
Parco delle Cascine, Piazzale Michelangelo
Day tripping
Siena and Chianti, the bus stop is in Porta Romana, 20 mt from my door,

You may also like