Beachside modern courtyard home walk to restaurants shops 20min to city and southern vales vinyards

Beachside modern courtyard home walk to restaurants shops 20min to city and southern vales vinyards


Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located 5 houses from Brighton safe swimming beach. A modern house with very small garden. One of four courtyard homes with delightful neighbours. They have identical houses and would assist you with any uncertainties or problems. Reverse cycle heating and cooling. Main bathroom is spacious with spa. Open roomy living area with large kitchen space, dishwasher, fridge/freezer/microwave, gas cooking range and oven. Lounge with big screen TV, Separate formal dining room. 2 bedrooms upstairs separated by sitting area. We would secure our upstairs study/office. Garage under main roof with automatic doors and entrance gate.

We beach walk and swim regularly. A 5 minute stroll to a variety of eating places near Brighton jetty. 20-25 minute drive to the city. Close to other seaside attractions. 20 minutes to the heart of South Australia's Southern wineries and the delightful Adelaide Hills [recently featured in the cycle race 'Tour Down Under' first 'Pro Tour' event to be included outside of Europe]. Adelaide has an Arts Festival in March bi-annually and a 'Fringe' annually, along with numerous other Arts/Sport activities. Check out 'Adelaide' on the web.

Helen and I downsized to this house 9 months ago. We are both in our 60s and have been married for 38 years. I work 2 days a week as a Clinical Psychologist with my own practice. Helen is my administrative assistance and general organiser. We have a 29 year old daughter who with our son-in-law live further south on the coast in an Esplanade house. They are expecting their first child in June. Anna is general manager of a winery and Brett a senior fire fighter. We have a son Paul who works and lives in London, hence our interest in an exchange. Our 'younger' family has previously lived for 12/15 month periods in Henley UK and Denver USA. Helen and I travel overseas and within Oz frequently. We travelled with Paul recently in France, one of our favoutite locations, particularly away from big cities. We also greatly enjoy London where we have family, I was born in E11. Helen in North Queensland.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like