Last login

Over a month

Member since

December 2015

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

A comfortable, spacious terrace house in Annandale with excellent transport links and extensive views over Rozelle Bay to the Harbour Bridge.

The house is in a quiet street, easy to live in, with a modern kitchen, laundry and comfortable living rooms. Digital TV and high speed WIFI are included.

There are two large bedrooms with double size beds and in one there is an additional single bed.
The other two original bedrooms have been converted into an art studio and an office/study. The study also has a fold-out sofa/bed. There are two bathrooms and a covered space for a car in the backyard.

Additional pleasures include a small garden, an internal courtyard, verandas on the ground and first floors. Nearby is the Glebe Foreshore at Bicentennial, Jubilee and Federal Parks.

Close-by, Annandale, Glebe, Leichhardt, Balmain, Newton and Rozelle villages have shops, cafes and restaurants in abundance. There is a Saturday morning organic farmers produce market at the Orange Grove School on Balmain Road and a weekend market in Glebe; an excellent second hand market at Rozelle Primary School on Darling Street Rozelle opens every weekend.


Light Rail: From the nearby Jubilee Park light rail stop (5 minutes walk) it is 20 minutes to Central Station terminus for connections to the Greater Sydney and New South Wales Country Rail Networks. The light rail route to Central includes stops at the Sydney Fish Market (10 minutes), the city at Pyrmont Bay and Darling Harbour (15 Minutes) and Paddys’ Market (Chinatown).

Bus stops one block (5 mins walk) from the house:
Buses to the CBD and Balmain – No.433
Buses to Newtown and Coogee Beach – No 370

Bus stop (10mins walk) from the house:
Buses to the CBD and Leichhardt – No.470

OUR AVAILABILITY FOR SWAPS March/April 2016 then in August/September 2016 and also in January 2017. We are happy to consider other offers.

OUR TRAVEL PLANS We are a couple now retired from the workforce — Amy from education administration and Michael, formerly a law academic and judicial officer.

Our two daughters and their families currently work and live in central London (one in Westminster and the other Marylebone). We plan to visit them a couple of times a year, and thus are mainly looking for house swaps somewhere in central London.

Apart from these stays in the UK, we travel widely and welcome other offers for swaps from all EU countries, the USA, Canada and Japan.


More about us

  1. We are a retired couple with two daughters and their families living in London.

  2. Michael formerly worked as a law academic and judicial officer. Amy worked in education administration.

  3. Our principal residence is in Sydney. It is a detached large terrace house in the inner city.


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like