Open plan living with beautiful pool. Australian living at its best

Open plan living with beautiful pool. Australian living at its best


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2012

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located halfway up a fairly steep hill. At the bottom is a creek teeming with wildlife (turtles; water dragons; wallabies, etc). Short walk down to the river, which is surrounded by native parkland, bike tracks, picnic tables with council BBQ and kids play area. Local wildlife including wallabies, butterflies, turtles, water dragons, birds, etc.

Over the other side of the hill is a national park with walking/bike riding tracks.

Close to Shopping centres: 20-30 minutes easy walk along the a river/park to small shopping centre (; 10 minutes drive to very large shopping centre (

5-10 minute walk to buses that go to the Brisbane City Centre.

Approx one hour's drive to:
- Gold Coast beaches to the South or Sunshine Coast beaches to the North;
- Gold Coast Theme Parks (Dreamworld, Wet N Wild, SeaWorld; Movie World, etc)
- Australia Zoo.

Brisbane is a beautiful area. We are approx. 30-40 minutes drive from the airport, so flying off to other areas is also easy to achieve.

Please let us know if you have any questions about the area!


More about us

  1. Couple with 2 children (Boy 10; Girl 7)

  2. Scott works in IT for Rio Tinto; Anne owns her own business (located in the home)

  3. Scott is originally from Scotland and we met in London, so we're hoping to see family and friends on this trip! Would love too look at other swaps in the future too!

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
30 minutes to Brisbane City and Southbank
Retail therapy
10 minutes to Chermside
Bit of culture
Southbank has Museums and Art Galleries
Walks in the park
River walk at bottom of hill; Bushwalks over the top of the hill
Spot of exercise
Walks, bike rides, etc
Day tripping
Sunshine Coast to the North; Gold Coast to the South; boat trips to the islands to the East; Drives to the West.

You may also like