Country home. Beautiful ocean and river views. Kangaroos visit backyard. Close to famous Gold Coast.

Country home. Beautiful ocean and river views. Kangaroos visit backyard. Close to famous Gold Coast.




Sep 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is on a hill with views across to the coast. You can sit on the deck with binoculars and 'whale watch'.We often see native animals, such as kangaroos and echidnas in our backyard.

Our home is quite large, with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and plenty of living space.There is a large deck, with a spa and sauna.

We live about 10 kms out of a seaside town called Ballina.
We are on the beautiful north coast of NSW, not far from Byron Bay, the Gold Coast and about 2 hours drive into Brisbane.

Our neighbourhood is very quiet, with friendly neighbours nearby.

There are lots of things to see and do on the North Coast - swimming, local craft markets, art galleries, great eateries, Music Festivals, rainforests, Movie World, Sea World, Water World, lots of villages to visit, the famous Gold Coast to see.

There is always something to see or do. It is a wonderful area of Australia to live.

Roger and I have lived here for about 11 years.
Roger is a retired teacher/ banker/computer programmer, who designed our lovely home.
I am a teacher, now teaching 2 days a week at one of our local primary schools.
We have 6 grandchildren, with one more on the way. We like to visit them as often as we can, but as the live about 700 kms away, we don't get to see them as often as we would like to.
Roger and I recently lost our beautiful 9 year old rottweiller, and decided this would be a good time to travel - before we get another pet.
We love reading, travel, keeping healthy through walking and swimming, watching movies (Roger has a fabulous DVD collection) and discovering new eateries.


SUE's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. Semi retired couple.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like