Exceptional 3br home

Exceptional 3br home




Jun 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

About our area:
We live within a quiet, culturally diverse area in a large three bedroom brick home with polished floor boards, 1.5 bathrooms, a paved backyard and grassed front yard. Our home is conveniently located close to the water, parks and a diverse range of restaurants and shops. We are a quick 10 minute drive from the airport and 22 minutes to the heart of the CBD via public transport which runs regularly from the train station located a short 300 metre walk away. Beautiful Sydney beaches and bays are at your fingertips. Brighton le Sands is a 5 minute drive and offers an excellent variety of restaurants and cafes, a wonderful 5km walking/cycling path along the beautiful beach front and gentle and calm swimming spots which are great for kids. Maroubra beach within the eastern suburbs is an iconic Sydney beach and is a quick 15 minute drive away. Bondi is a further 15 minutes away along a lovely coastal drive. One of our favourite local areas is Newtown (15 minute drive away) and is an eclectic area with a theatre, cinema, vintage & antique shops, live music venues, quirky bars and great mix of eateries. There are a number of excellent golf courses nearby and day trips or short stays out of Sydney (to Blue Mountains, National Parks or Hunter Valley for example) are easily accessible from our home.

Our home:
The bedrooms consist of one with a queen size bed + study, one with a single bed and the third with a single bed + trundle + cot. The rest of the house consists of a bathroom, lounge room, kitchen and dining area with the following:
- Separate bath and shower
- large plasma screen TV
- DVD recorder/player
- media player
- CD stereo with ipod connectivity and digital radio
- Apple Mac computer (in the study)
- Gas cooktop and oven
- Dishwasher
- Microwave
- Dining table for 5
- Outdoor dining table for 8
- Laundry with second toilet
- Camping equipment

We offer wi-fi throughout and the use of our car which is currently fitted with two carseats that can be removed. We also have a range of baby/toddler gear for use – highchair, double and single jogging prams, cot, portable cot, microwave steriliser, kid friendly plates, bowls, cups, cutlery, walker, playmat, baby bath, DVDs, books and toys suitable from birth. There is also a gym a block away which we can arrange access to. We currently have a cleaner who services our home each fortnight and we can continue to offer this while you are staying at our home.

About us:
We are a couple (Andrew and Annie) in our thirties with two children (Ellie, 2 and Cooper, 4), a dog (Billie) and cat (Maggie). Annie works part time in Human Resources in the banking industry and Andrew is a residential builder. We are an active family that enjoys the outdoors, entertaining at home, going out for dinner or breakfast on the weekend, spending time with our extended family whom we are very close with and camping. Annie is also an active reader, enjoys theatre and the ballet and is interested in any and all activities that she can do with her little ones. Andrew is a huge sports fan and has interests in architecture and design. We have both recently finished further tertiary study and are keen to travel and allow our kids the opportunity to see the world.
The dog will be boarded or staying with a relative and it’s our preference that the cat stays. She is very timid and rarely comes inside so she requires very little attention. Most people forget that we have a cat! We can board her though if preferred. We take great pride in our home as we would with yours.


More about us

  1. We are a couple in our 30's with two little ones (4 and 2 years old)

  2. Annie works in HR and Andrew is a builder

  3. We love the outdoors, spending time with family and friends, experiencing new adventures

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Cool bars
in neighbouring Newtown
Retail therapy
QVB in the city, Bondi
Walks in the park
Sydney Park
Spot of exercise
Brighton Le Sands cycle way
Day tripping
Blue Mountains

You may also like