Beautiful Character Filled 5 Bedroom Home in Brisbane just 1 hour from Amazing Beaches in Queensland

Beautiful Character Filled 5 Bedroom Home in Brisbane just 1 hour from Amazing Beaches in Queensland




Aug 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

7 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
4 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in what we call a "Queenslander".....a timber 2 storey home unique to this state with loads of character, a beautiful tropical pool, 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and 2 kitchens. Downstairs is only 1 year old but the main house was built in 1930 and has been restored. It is a great, comfortable family home only 1-1.5 hours drive to the magnificent beaches of the Sunshine and Gold Coasts. We are on an 800sqm block with a great treehouse with climbing wall, slide and firemans pole! We also have a 14ft trampoline with enclosure. Fantastic house for children and adults alike. The outlook across the road is paddocks and trees and all within walking distance to the local shops, restaurants, banks, cafes and medical centres. Experience all Queensland has to offer from a great base in the capital city of Brisbane (population 3 million). Only 25 minutes drive to the heart of Brisbane city. Welcome to use our 2006 model 8 seater Toyota Prado. We have 5 children, so we are pretty relaxed, but keep our home very clean, neat and tidy.

Great bus transport to the city and all city based attractions. Very leafy semi-rural outlook, nice walking paths along creek nearby; walk to local shops and restaurants. Lovely, friendly middleclass neighbourhood.

Leigh is 42 and a plumber. Nicky is 39 and homeschools 2 of her 5 children, aged from 16 down to 2 years. We are easy-going and friendly Christians. We love the outdoors....running, riding, swimming and the children love basketball and soccer.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like