Charming, unique home minutes from city and close to beaches and (sunshine & Gold) coasts

Charming, unique home minutes from city and close to beaches and (sunshine & Gold) coasts




Dec 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We own a charming two storey home with gleaming hardwood polished floors, high ceilings, ornate cornices, large L shaped dining and lounge room with a cute juliette balcony for cool breezes. Kitchen is large and furnished with modern touches like stainless steel stove and splashbacks. Main bedroom has french doors opening onto balcony. The huge covered rear deck overlooks lovely garden. We have a large BBQ which is great for cooking on balmy nights. Situated close to amenities, walking distance to bus and train. Can provide a couple of cars. We love animals and have a cat and a small Australian Silky terrier (ten years).

Brisbane's appeal includes its mild winters, max between 20 - 26c (sub tropical) as well as its venues and attractions galleries, wildlife parks, museums, markets and adventures. Relax at the beautiful beaches and explore our river, bay, parklands, forests and mountains. There are festivals and events galore. Brisbane offers exceptional restaurants and Southbank with a man made city beach, plenty of dining options on the river and activities ongoing always at Southbank. The Gold Coast and theme parks (Movie world, Sea World, Wet and Wild and Dreamworld) and Surfers Paradise itself is 50 mins drive away and the Sunshine Coast including Steve Irwins Australia Zoo is between an hour and 1.5 hours drive. Wineries, scenic drives, dive charters extreme sports are just a few additional activities on option. We are 7 ks from the city.

We are a female couple Kirstie, and Tanya with one daughter Olivia, looking for a three month stay negot. (or part of- ie a month or ?), and swap in Adelaide while Tanya completes her Social Work practicum there from July 15 2010. I am currently a stay at home mum but usually work for Disability Services.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like