We offer our cozy new duplex with the comforts of home and a great location for all conveniences

We offer our cozy new duplex with the comforts of home and a great location for all conveniences


Last login

Over a month

Member since

August 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have downsized to a delightfull 6 year young brick and tile duplex with outdoor living in the rear court yard, here we have a full outdoor 8 seater setting and covered patio, are all very private for personal sunbaking and entertaining,there's an outlet for cable and Foxtell giving over 100 channels, plants and shrubs just compliment it, this area is entered from the rear door which leads into the dining and kitchen areas, with double bowl sink, garbage disposal, modern white goods and new oven and hotplates, dishwasher, pantry, remote T.V., Microwave, extra large fridge, lots of bench space and cupboards, household goods plates and cutlery, there's a small cottage style round table and 4 chairs of polished wood
recycled, this is complemented with a lovely old wooden hutch, also a display cabinet with our beautifull collection of rare Geussepi Armmarni porcelain statues, with back lighting, the lounge is spacious but not over crowded, with leather lounge and 2 lazy boy recliners, recycled wood book case, coffee tables and extra large T.V. entertainment cabinet of recycled wood and room devider, alsowe have 2 dbl bedrooms with full wall to wall robes, 2 bathrooms, 4 phones, 2 large flat screen T.V.s cooling fans, insect and security screened, doors and windows, sun tinted windows on the West front, large self contained built in garage has remote electric roller door, that doubles as laundry, with washer and dryer, car, which is supplied a 2009 Hyundai, i30 5 door hatch 2 ltr auto, and computor room, 2 computors and printers, both late models with high speed internet and wireless, fully equipped tool bench and bits, no outside maintenance required, but please water the plants, no airconditioning, no smoking, all this on 360 square metres, enjoy as we do, and we will yours, the property is known as Heritage Village, and is not a retirement home or village, but a community village for young, to older, 25 klms north of city of Brisbane.

We are 2.5 klms from Strathpine village which has large shopping mall and others within 6 klms radius, plenty of services and transport, rail to city or country or interstate, local bus stop 50 mtrs away, taxis, our site is at the end of Grahams Rd, turn left to enter, past 1 unit on left turn left, 1st st right, and 1st unit on right and you are home, the area is semi rural with cattle and horses, and extra large area for strolling running or picnicing on the northern side of the complex, also a large local river, this place is so quiet you can hear it, great walking trails around the shire, our beautifull beaches, parks, gardens, historic art, villages, mountains, restraunts of many cultures, sports galore, local large swimming pool
complex in the area, many fitness classes and gymnasiums, biking, canoeing, fishing, sea
and boating tours, horse riding, islands to visit, the famous Steve Irwin Australian Zoo, 59 klms North, the Glass House mountains in the same area, also rock climbing and ballooning, many flea markets, Sundays anywhere/everywhere, South Bank inland beach in the heart
of Brisbane City, museums and culture in the same area, great theatre, Casinos also there,
beauty and fashion stores, great food, all on the mighty Brisbane River.

We are a retired married couple for the last 31 years, second marriage for us both and 12 children between us, this was a problem, so Merve started his own business and eventually all children grown and flown away from the nest, we survived though, and sold to our Daughter and staff to ensure it was and will be around for a long time, this was in 2005 and Merve retired permenently, still works part time though and as our last trip we would like to revisit your beloved Paris as we enjoyed it so much last year, Merve will have his 73 birthday and Elaines will follow in October, but we are only 40 we think.
Looking forward to a mutual happy change for all


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like