Beautiful and comfortable family home by the water

Beautiful and comfortable family home by the water




Feb 2014

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Mine is a family home, just north of Sydney on the beautiful Central Coast of NSW. I have waterviews over the Brisbane Waters; and a mere 10 minute drive to the beaches of Terrigal, Avoca, Copacabana and more. Sydney is one hour and 15 minutes by car; similar train times. There is a water ferry about 10 minute walk from my home where you can get to Woy Woy in 10 minutes to catch the train into the heart of the city. It is a spectacular train ride, sweeping down past the Hawkesbury River and cutting through two national parks.I live by the water, overlooking an estuary of the famous Hawkesbury River, behind Mt Pleasant. From my deck, relax and watch the water and the mountains all around. My home is in the quiet suburb of Saratoga and my neighbours are all lovely. Winter in Saratoga is amazing - the deck is a sun pool in the middle of the day. At night, there is a log fire to warm you and the whole house. Explore the beaches (Terrigal, Avoca, McMasters, Copacabana) about 10-20 minutes drive. With a winter fireplace in winter and a deck which looks over the water, with access to a nature reserve walk by the water. The home is 20 years old and as a single mother, I brought my two daughters up here. This is a family friendly home with all modern conveniences. Three bedrooms, two bathrooms (main has ensuite), and car port. There is a deck to while away the hours on, watching the water and the trees; and a little walled garden which catches the sun during winter.


More about us

  1. I am a single mother with two grown daughters

  2. I am an academic and journalist

  3. I love writing and reading and teaching and talking about it

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
At Terrigal and Avoca
Cool bars
At Terrigal
Cozy cafés
Terrigal, Avoca, Copacabana, Hardy's Bay
Retail therapy
Erina Fair
Bit of culture
Heart of Sydney is one hour 10 minutes by train
Walks in the park
The Central Coast is reknowned for beautiful bush and beach tracks
Spot of exercise
Day tripping
Sydney, Hunter's Valley, Newcastle

You may also like