Stay in our warm, friendly home in Australia, 1 hr from Sydney & Newcastle, near great beaches!

Stay in our warm, friendly home in Australia, 1 hr from Sydney & Newcastle, near great beaches!




Apr 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Hello all, We are a family of 4 eagerly awaiting our first home exchange.
Our pole home is quite large, warm and friendly, with 4 large bedrooms (no common walls), the main with ensuite and walk in robe, a study with a computer and internet facilities, a lounge room (with satellite TV - there are 4 TV's all up in the house), formal dining, family and rumpus room. Our home has 3 new or recently renovated bathrooms, and a modernised kitchen. We have 2 air conditioners for those hot days, or cold nights.
Our home wouldn't be suitable for anyone who has difficulty walking as it is on a slope, and there are 14 steps to the front door :-)

We have a beautiful bush outlook, and have seen wallabies grazing there. We even have a resident bush turkey, and also like to watch the many beautiful native birds.
We also have an inviting swimming pool, great to cool down on those hot sunny days.
We are situated 5 kilometres north of Gosford on the Central Coast of NSW. We are approximately 1 hr north of Sydney and 1 hr south of Newcastle.
We are close to public transportation, and the major freeway to Sydney and the North coast.
We are also close to the gorgeous Central Coast beaches (approx: 20 min drive), and national parks.
The Central Coast is great for anyone who would like to explore Sydney or further north.

As mentioned, we are a family of 4 who would like to try our first home exchange.
My husband Stewart is a Policeman, and I am a Project Manager, working for IBM. Our children (one girl and one boy) are 13 and 9 respectively.
We are interested in many things, travel particularly being our passion. We want to show our children a little piece of the world before they grow up.
We like to keep fit, camp, socialise with friends, play tennis, listen to Australia's great musical talent, cook, read. We're also particularly interested in home renovations, interior design and property.
Stewart and I are taking our long service leave and are hoping for an exchange within the 2007 Christmas school holidays (Dec 20th - Jan 30th).


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like