Stay in our modern, comfortable home close to picturesque beaches and lakes!

Stay in our modern, comfortable home close to picturesque beaches and lakes!




Oct 2011

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a comfortable, modern three bedroom detached house. We have a large main bedroom and two smaller double rooms all with built in mirrored robes. Our bathroom is a three way bathroom with private access from the main bedroom. We have a large, easy care lawn and garden and as we live in Australia, a large outdoor area perfect for entertaining. We have a spacious kitchen with stone counter tops and an eat in breakfast bar along with stainless steel appliances.

Our home is on a tree lined suburban street, just minutes from the lakefront and all the conveniences of shopping centres, picture theatres, eateries and of course the local beaches. We are a ten minute drive from the beach and walking distance to the lakefront. We are a 90 minute drive from Sydney, the capital of New South Wales and home of famous attractions such as the Harbour Bridge and The Opera House. We are 5 mins from Wyong train station which has frequent express services to Sydney and interconnecting links. We are also an easy drive for weekend getaways to wine country (1 hr away), Blue Mountains/Katoomba or we have Sydney airport (1.5 hr) or Newcastle airport (1hr) closeby to link you to other destinations such as Uluru, The Great Barrier Reef, Perth, Melbourne opening up the whole of Australia to you!

My husband and I are a young, professional couple. My husband is an Editor of an investing publication and I work in accounts. While we commute to the city each day, we like to spend our weekends relaxing and having a good time. We enjoy taking our dogs to the nearby beach on the weekends and catching up with our family who live nearby.

We both enjoy reading, music and keeping active. Megan is a Girl Guide volunteer and also spends a fair bit of time camping.

We both love to travel and discover new places.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like