10mins walk from beach in beautiful tropical North Queensland!

10mins walk from beach in beautiful tropical North Queensland!


Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is in the lovely suburb of Clifton Beach, right next to Palm Cove - it is a 4-bedroomed, 2-bathroom bungalow, with an entertaining area, stunning tropical garden and outdoor private pool with sun-lounging area - we often lounge in the pool at night with a cocktail while looking at the stars. There is a 50in plasma TV, surround sound, Blu-ray, desktop PC and laptop, high-speed internet etc, all the mod-cons. The covered outdoor entertaining has a BBQ and dining table and chairs. We have a 4yo and 2yo, so lots of children's toys, games, activities etc. It's a beautiful home and one we're sure you will enjoy as much as we do.

We live in beautiful Far North Queensland, 20mins drive from Cairns, 2mins drive from Palm Cove, and 10mins walk from a palm-fringed white sandy beach. The bus stop is 2min walk away, but we do have two cars (including a 4WD), so would happily consider a car swap. If you're looking for the classic tropical Queensland experience, this is it. Port Douglas is a 35min drive, while the Daintree Rainforest is 1hr away. There is a shopping centre 2min drive away with a supermarket, bakery, butchers, newsagent, bank etc. There is a zoo 2min drive down the highway, and some amazing restaurants and bars at Palm Cove - talk a stroll along the beach as the sun is setting to get there :-)

We are a family of four, with a 4yo girl and a 2yo boy. We love the outdoor lifestyle that tropical Queensland provides us, whether it be playing on the beach, visiting swimming holes and creeks, heading into town for shopping, the lagoon, the esplanade or the nightlife, or simply staying at home and enjoying our tropical garden and relaxing or playing in our swimming pool. We love travelling and hope to home swap with some similar minded families or couples.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like