Be close to Sydney while staying in a family beach town, minutes from beaches, resturants and parks

Be close to Sydney while staying in a family beach town, minutes from beaches, resturants and parks




Feb 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a well located, spacious ground floor garden apartment facing the sunshine. It has 3 large bedrooms, large bathroom with separate bath and shower. Toilet in a separate room and also a separate laundry. Open plan lounge/dining and good sized, well equipped kitchen. Gas cooking, huge fridge/freezer and dishwasher. We have broadband internet access, gas BBQ in the garden, with outdoor table and chairs, off-street parking and walking distance from shops.

We live on the beautiful 'Northern Beaches' area of Sydney. We are walking distance from Dee Why Beach (20 mins) and a short drive to numerous other beautiful beaches, lakes, national parks and famous, cosmopolitan Manly where you can choose from numerous beaches and resturants or go roller blading, surfing and scuba diving. From Manly you can catch the ferry to the city and cruise past the Opera House on your way to Circular Quay! Dee Why is a family area with all the facilities you need - shops, family friendly beach, resturants, cafes, parks, rock pools, lovely views and cliff top walks. We are also near all the major bus routes to the city and Manly. We love this area with our young kids because we spend all our leisure time outdoors. You never run out of things to do and places to go - there is something for everyone.

We are kathy and Steve and we have 2 daughters Danielle (7) and Georgia (4). We are originally from England, but our children were born right here - in Manly. Kathy works part time in an office and Steve is a digital printer and also a scuba dive instructor. He spends a lot of time under the waters of Sydney! We are easy-going and love the lifestyle here. We love to travel, which includes going back to England so that we can see all our family and friends. We also love to have friends visit us and show them around all our favourite places. The Northern Beaches is so beautiful!


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like