Sydney renovated home swap with France or Belgium

Sydney renovated home swap with France or Belgium

Nadda

Last login

This week

Member since

March 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

Our home is welcoming and warm. We absolutely love it.

We recently finished renovating and extending the original 1925 Bungalow style house. We tried to keep as much of its original character as possible while adding all the luxuries and comfort to make it a home.

The house is also north facing. In Australia this means it is cooler in summer and warmer in winter.

Our home is large, and we will make available to you:

1) One very large bedroom (4.0x4.3 & 4.3x3.6) - we can convert another room to a bedroom if required

2) Fully equipped brand new kitchen

3) Powder room, shower and laundry (these are 3 separate rooms of course)

4) Fireplace room (or second lounge room): It has one fully functioning fireplace which we love; and we can supply wood if we swap in winter. We simply love winters in our house.

5) Large sitting room opposite the kitchen with TV

6) Large private backyard, with an undercover sitting area. It is sunny in the morning and shaded in the afternoon (perfect for all weather). We also have a chicken coup with two chickens (Snowbell and Muffin) who will hopefully be laying eggs by July 2017. We do ask that you look after them to get fresh eggs, but if you prefer not to, then it's fine. We can arrange for our neighbour to look after them.

7) Front Yard Balcony

This is our first experience with home swapping. We trust you will take care of our home as much as we will take care of yours.

I plan to spend between 2 and 4 months in France starting - dates open for offers but see availability for your reference. I'm hoping to travel with my 3 kids (Jad 11, Leila 9 and Sophia 5). My husband will join me for around 4 weeks. The rest of the time he will be your host in our house in Sydney (it's a large house so you won't be bumping into each other).

* We will do everything we can to make your stay in our home and in Sydney/Australia as enjoyable and memorable as possible.
* If my husband is not home, we will arrange for a friend/neighbour to welcome you home and show you around the house and the area.
* We can stay in constant contact to ensure you are enjoying yourselves in Sydney.
* We will provide you with information on beaches/hikes/bush-walks etc.
* We can create a comprehensive list of telephones and websites for information on current activities in Sydney and the area.
Finalement, on comprend le français. Alors, vous pouvez nous écrire en français si vous préférez.

Merci de voire les photos.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a family with 3 lovely kids. I (Nadda, the mother) is looking to travel with the kids to introduce them to French culture and language. We are hoping to spend between 2 and 4 months in France.

  2. My husband, Walid, has a PH.D. in astrophysics but he sold his science soul to start his own business consulting company. He will visit us in France for a short period (up to 3 weeks).

  3. Our home is newly renovated with comfort and style in mind. We love it.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Minutes walk from Thai, French, Indian, Lebanese cuisine
Cool bars
Well you might have to travel up to 5 minutes by car for that
Cozy cafés
Minutes walk from the best coffee shops in Sydney

You may also like