Deborah and Gerry



Jan 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a beautiful, modern, large, very well maintained family home in a pretty, family friendly suburb 14km from the River City of Brisbane. The house sits at the end of a quiet cul de sac on top of a hill. There are many parks within walking distance. Our local shopping facilities are fantastic. We have lots and lots of local interesting places to visit. Walk to shops and Ferny Grove train station which takes you into the City.

The house itself is split level with kitchen and breakfast room, entertaining deck, lounge, dining, main bedroom with en suite and guest toilet on the upper level,. Down 5 stairs from entry level are 4 bedrooms, lounge, bathroom and large laundry plus a veranda and access to the large garden. At the entry level we have a huge converted garage with double sofa bed, bar, tv, a huge selection of books and music.

We have a train station to Brisbane City a few mins drive away (free parking and takes 25 mins to Central) and all the River City has to offer. The Sunshine Coast and Gold Coasts are just over an hours drive in each direction with many attractions such as beautiful beaches, hinterlands with quaint villages as well as many theme parks to explore and of course, our fantastic Australia Zoo.

We have a beautiful deck overlooking the whole leafy suburb with cooling breezes. A large garden with lawn, shrubs and established trees. We have very very friendly neighbours.

We are willing to swap 2 cars, one being a new 5 seater and the other older and more suited to 4.

My home is very clean and very homely.


More about us

  1. We are a happy family with 3 lovely boys aged 14, 18 and 23. Two are currently at university and one is still at private senior school. Grandma also lives with us downstairs in her own flat. My boys are very well mannered, clean and tidy...

  2. Gerry has been a Customs Officer for many years and Deborah works with special needs children

  3. We love old colonial furniture, soft furnishings and english china and our home reflects this

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Many local eateries, restaurants and takeaways within a few mins drive. Brisbane' Southbank, City and Valley as well as surrounding suburbs and fantastic multicultural restaurants, cafes, bars and nightlife.
Cool bars
Jade Budda at Eagle Street Peer in the City
Cozy cafés
The Litse Lounge at Keperra, five mins away
Retail therapy
Shop till you drop locally or in the City.
Bit of culture
Museums, State Library, Theatres and outside movies under the stars
Walks in the park
Beautiful walks along the river through parks full of purple jacarandas. National Parks all around full of nature.
Spot of exercise
On every corner, you will find a Gym. One can join very easily for a month.
Day tripping
Too many to mention. Our favourites are Australia Zoo; Moun Tamborine with its cafes and mountain top shops; or a day of fishing in seaside warm tidal inlets.

You may also like