Beautiful 100 year old Queenslander 14 kms north of Brisbane Australia

Beautiful 100 year old Queenslander 14 kms north of Brisbane Australia




Feb 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a beautiful 100 year old Queenslander with a workshop and storage underneath with bikes, skateboards and beach boards. There is a separate playroom, 3 computers and internet access, plasma TV, Xbox, Xbox 360, Playstation, Playstation 2 and Singstar. We have a huge verandah with a BBQ. Our house is surrounded by palm trees for privacy.

We are at an excellent location with a bus at our door and a train station 100 metres away. Brisbane airport is located 8 kilometres from our home. A large shopping centre is located less than 5 minutes drive away with a major cinema and bowling alley. Next to the shopping centre is an aquatic centre and community library.

From Geebung it's only a short drive to bayside Sandgate and being so close to Gympie Road (main road in Queensland), Geebung is conveniently situated for heading up the north coast where all the fantastic beaches are or heading to the south coast where the famous ‘Surfers Paradise’ is found as well as all the family theme parks.

One of Brisbane's largest parks, 7th Brigade Park (5 minute walk away) includes a kidspace playground, a tennis hit-up wall and bicycle training track as well as easy walking trails, sheltered picnic tables and BBQs, toilets and parking. Or you could try Mulbeam Park or O'Callaghan Park for family fun which is also around the area. If you like golf then you can enjoy a round of golf at the Virginia Golf Club which is 5 minutes away by car.

We are a down to earth couple located in Queensland, Australia with a 9 year old boy and an 11 year old niece who will be travelling with us. I work as a public servant in local government as an administrator and my husband works for KPMG in I.T. support. I have just completed breast cancer treatment and we would like to see the world and live each day fully. We are looking for a simultaneous exchange between the 24th June & 7th July 2009.


Vicki's reviews

As a host (1)

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like