Small quiet suburban haven, close to transport and shops

Small quiet suburban haven, close to transport and shops


Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Very quiet 2 bedroom unit (one room taken up as home office), with covered patio. Next to park. Short 15 minute walk to train station where you can travel straight into Melbourne city in around 35 minutes.

I am particularly interested in long term swaps of a few months.

Although the house is designed with 2 bedrooms, currently one of the rooms is configured as a study room, hence at present the one bedroom has a double bed. In the lounge, there is a sofa that converts into a sofa-bed which sleeps 2 people.

The unit is one of three on a suburban block. Very quiet area. Far from main roads. Suits a single person, although there is one double bed, as well as a double sofa bed, thus sleeping four people.

Very comfortable (cosy) for a single or couple. Probably too small for family with kids.

Short walk to the train station and shopping centre that has cinema and major department store. Major restaurant district in the suburbs.

10 minutes drive from largest church in Melbourne, if you wish to attend church.

Next door, there is a small reserve with trees where it takes 5 minutes to run around. Within 5 minutes drive is a large forested area where you can go for walks in dense forest (bushland, the Australian term).

I am an attorney, and run part of my consultancy practice from my home office, as well as from an office in the central city.

The nature of the area of law that I practice in, allows me to run my legal practice entirely via email, e-fax, and internet, and am looking for opportunities to take working holidays overseas for several months at a time.

When overseas, I would work for several hours per day (hence, I need broadband internet), and would use the rest of the time to either write my book, and have a look around.

I am single, and my modest, neat apartment is a small quiet haven. In the warmer months, I can sit outdoors under the covered patio and do my work there.

My passion is writing books, hence, I like my apartment because it is a quiet haven for doing just that.

If you like Christian theology books, I have a massive library.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like