Traditional Queensland timber house 4 km from Brisbane City

Traditional Queensland timber house 4 km from Brisbane City

Joined

Nov 2007

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home, on a large suburban block is about 100 years old. Our front verandah looks over a quiet street and is great for relaxing or entertaining. You can walk from the lounge straight into the backyard which is a spacious area with lawns and fruit and nut trees: avocado, mango, pawpaw, macadamia (and great for barbecues and back yard cricket) In the side gardens, we grow vegetables and orchids. Garaged in our back yard are our 2 vehicles both available for exchange: 1992 Mitsubishi Pajero great for camping (camping gear could be made available); a 2005 Volkswagon Jetta for city and distance driving. The house is designed for enjoying the Queensland sub-tropical climate.

Features

David and Dorothy's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. We (David and Dorothy) are retired and have visited our children who were living in England and David's family in Colorado USA (house swaps). We have also swapped house to other parts of USA, New Zealand and within Australia. We would like to more of the US. We would also like to spend some time in our own area (other states of Australia /New Zealand particularly Sydney where our son and his family live). We enjoy a fairly quiet life: camping and walking at the beach or in the bush, reading (particularly history), and growing our own vegetables. We have lived here for 30 years and we have very friendly and helpful neighbours who would provide any help or advice you needed.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in a riverside suburb 4 km southeast of Brisbane city within walking distance of popular restaurant and entertainment precincts. Brisbane city, accessible by citycat (river ferry), bus and train, provides shopping, historical walks, cultural pursuits, and relaxation in the many parks and gardens of this tropical city. We are 20 minutes from Moreton Bay and its islands accessible by vehicular ferry, or 60 minutes from both the famous Gold and Sunshine Coasts and their bushland hinterlands.

You may also like