Inner city suburb, private apartment surrounded by trees and close to public transport

Inner city suburb, private apartment surrounded by trees and close to public transport




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

An ideal apartment for a single person, couple or couple with 1 child. Surrounded by a lovely leafy outlook, the large trees are home to a variety of birds and possums. The apartment is easy to maintain, with an ensuite bathroom and a 2nd bathroom containing laundry facilities. There is reverse cycle airconditioning and a security intercom system (there are only 8 apartments in the whole complex). The kitchen contains all the modern necessities. The master bedroom has a large sliding glass door out onto the substantially sized balcony.

Only a 5 minute drive from the city centre or a 30-40 minute walk, we are in an "inner city" suburb, yet very close to parkland, walking tracks, a public swimming pool and a public golf course. Additionally, the bus stop is only 100 metres away with regular buses into the city. Supermarket facilities are only a 5 minute drive away. The apartment is a 1 hour drive from the beautiful Sunshine Coast (north) and the Gold Coast (south). Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo is approximately 40 minutes to the north.

I am a 44 y.o. female HR/Recruitment professional and have travelled extensively in the past, having lived in the UK for 6 years. I have a dog, however, she will stay with friends while I am away. I love animals and would be more than happy to look after your cat/dog/bird/fish.

My interests are food, wine, local architecture, sport, museums and galleries. I also like to spend much of my time walking around the cities I visit.

I am clean living and will respect your property as if it were my own.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like