Traditional (renovated) Queenslander cottage in inner-city Brisbane - walk uni, hospitals, cbd

Traditional (renovated) Queenslander cottage in inner-city Brisbane - walk uni, hospitals, cbd




Nov 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a traditional Queenslander workers cottage in inner-city Herston, Brisbane. The house is high-set with a lovely front verandah surrounded by trees, and a rear deck set in a tropical surrounds. There is also a fair-sized dog proof traditional Australian backyard with a hills hoist (clothes line), mango tree and a macadamia tree both full of fruit.

The house has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and built ins, the other with bunks. The bathroom and laundry are newly renovated, and the kitchen renovated not too long ago.

Polished floorboards throughout the house, ceiling fans in some rooms, and air con make it a pleasant and comfortable in the summer. Cool breezes from Breakfast Creek just over the road.

Walk to anywhere - one of the many local parks and bike trails, sporting arenas, swimming pools, schools, the major teaching hospitals (RBWH and Royal Childrens Hospital), QUT Kelvin Grove and the Victoria Park Golf Complex.

Excellent public transport to just about anywhere, and very easy access to all the major routes to northern and southern beach areas.

Also walking distance to 'the valley' - Brisbane's main entertainment, music, fashion and food locale.

My nearly 8 year old son and I love Brisbane, where I work in public policy and he attends year 2 at school. We like to go bike riding (adult and kids bike available as part of exchange), go to the Sunshine Coast on weekends (car could also be made available), swim at one of the local pools where he meets lots of friends his age. We eat out quite a bit, and entertain our friends at home. We're taking off on an adventure to North America for a couple of months in the first half of 2010.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like