4 Bed House with pool set on one acre

4 Bed House with pool set on one acre


Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Set on one acre, in prestigious Olive Estate, our house is ten minutes to town, we have a a ten metre pool, and one outdoor cat, who will require feeding. We have a feeder that means you arent tied to the house if you want to explore nearby Byfield or Great Keppel Island. House is only really suitable for people who drive, as there is no public transport nearby, other than taxis. Although buses can take you around the town, and to beach towns, nearest bus stop is about 5 kms away.
We are just outside Rockhampton, and 20 mins drive to beachside town of Yeppoon, gateway to beautiful Great Keppel Island on Great Barrier Reef. Only one hour flight to Brisbane or Sydney.
Car may be available, as we leaving it behind.
Garden will be mowed whilst we are away.

The house has a large master bedroom with walk in wardrobe and ensuite with large double shower. The house is very open plan, has two kids rooms, with single beds, and a spare room with futon. Ample parking space.
Our kids have plenty of toys, games, and sports equipment you are welcome to use.
Queensland in Winter/Spring is beautiful, cool nights and warm days, and traditionally, no rain. We are originally from Brighton, and are travelling home, to spend time with family which is why we are travlling during UK school holidays. Average August temps is 24.8 - but can get up to mid 30s later in the month.


More about us

  1. 40 yr old couple, with two boys aged 4 and 6

  2. Our house is open plan, provides lots of space and privacy

  3. We are English, but emmigrated to Australia 10 years ago


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Avatar, The Edge, Japanese restaurant at Capricorn Resort, Megolomania Yeppoon
Cool bars
Giddy Goat, The Heritage, Ginger Mule
Cozy cafés
The Blue Truffle, Choco Latte, Wild Parrot, Sunday Brunch at
Bit of culture
Rockhampton Art Gallery, Pilbeam Theatre, Heritage Village, Rodeo
Walks in the park
Botanical Gardens, Kershaw Gardens
Spot of exercise
Climb Mt Jim Crow, Swim in the pool
Day tripping
Great Kepple Island

You may also like