Sand Surf and Sun. Modern home only 100 metres to the beach.

Sand Surf and Sun. Modern home only 100 metres to the beach.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

A new and very modern home-less than a year old , on two levels; there is a queen size bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor, a king size and a twin room on the first floor. There are 2 sitting rooms, and a dining area both inside and outside, but under cover. The kitchen is large and bright as is the whole house. A very comfortable house to live in, with heating and cooling, also overhead fans in the bedrooms.
The swimming pool is solar heated, and stays around 29-30 degrees C. over summer.
The main downstairs floors are timber, while the bedrooms are carpeted.
Drive in lock-up garage.

We are in a choice position, 100 metres to a beautiful beach, and overlooking a golf course. While we are in a suburban street,our outlook is open, we can see the sea off the verandah, and hear the surf too. We have lots of native birds around, with cockatoos, galahs and lorrikeets seen frequently. The famous Bells Surf beach, is about 4or 5 kms can walk to it on a cliff path if you feel usually see kangaroos in the bush behind Bells beach.
Our local small town of Torquay is about 3 minutes by car, again you can walk along the cliffs to it, that takes about 20 mins. While the town is small, there is a good selection of shops and is a popular tourist town. Further afield.....about 20 mins by car is Geelong a nice bayside city with everything you need. Melbourne is less than 1hr 30mins. There are many places to visit within easy driving distance, from wineries to gold fields.

We are a retired couple, Jim and Polly- I was a radiographer and Jim a Ship's Captain. We have two daughters, one of whom lives nearby, with her husband and 3 young children. Jim plays golf....I can watch him from the house.....and I do the crafty things that retired ladies and paint etc.
We have a dog, who keeps us fit by expecting a twice daily walk, however we put him in kennels when we travel.
This is our first foray into the concept of a house-swap.......we are hoping to spend next Christmas in England, we have only had one Christmas there in over 40 years. I am from Worcestershire, Jim is from Scotland. I have family in England, so we are looking to stay in the Hereford/Worcester area, for a few weeks. After that who knows!


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like