Holiday house 80m from Lake Victoria (Gippsland Lakes)

Holiday house 80m from Lake Victoria (Gippsland Lakes)




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A home away from home on the beautiful Gippsland Lakes. 2 storey with balcony off master bedroom, ceiling fans on 2nd floor, views of lake and bushland. Wood heater and split system air conditioner/heating system. Kitchen/dining/lounge open plan on first floor, fold out couch in lounge, with 3rd bedroom (2 single beds and a spare mattress), laundry, and bathroom/toilet coming off this area on the first floor. Upstairs to master (queen bed) and 2nd bedroom (queen bed) and loft study area with fold out couch if required. Fishing rods in the shed, boat ramp approx 500m if you bring a boat. 50m walk to lake, safe to swim or go fishing. 800m walk to bakery or service station/general store. Short drive or bike ride 2.5kms to the Ninety mile beach. Great for beach fun and fishing (note - no surf life saving)

Town has a population of 800 and most conveniences of small town including Supermarket, take away food, pub, marina, RSL club, 9 hole golf course, National Park, tennis courts, mini-golf, 90 mile beach (un-patrolled). Lovely quiet community of mainly retirees and holiday houses. Community health centre, ambulance and fire brigade. Lots of natural flora and fauna, usually see kangaroos in the yard at dusk, sometimes possums, and also echidnas and kookaburras around the town.
30 minute drive to main regional town (Sale), 45 minute boat trip to Lakes Entrance (if you are inclined!), 3 hr drive east of Melbourne.

We are both public servant professionals with 2 adult children. We are looking to travel around Australia and overseas, and happy to swap our holiday house at any time as most of the time we are not there.


More about us

  1. We are a family with adult children and our holiday house is not used as much as it used to when they were younger.

  2. We are looking to travel throughout Australia and overseas.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like