Renovated Californian bungalow family home Melb

Renovated Californian bungalow family home Melb




Dec 2014

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Stunning renovated family home in Melbournes zone 1.
Situated in buzzing and vibrant suburb of Coburg, just 8 km (6 miles) from Melbourne CBD
Come and enjoy the delights of this wonderful city, voted 'World Most Livable City'once again!

Our 3 double bedroom + study sleeps up to 8 people. Ideal for a family.
We have large indoor/outdoor entertaining space with deck and sizable back yard. Total space is 380 sqm (or 4000 sq ft.)
Fully equipped kitchen, European laundry (inc dryer), gas BBQ
2 Bathrooms, 3 large bedrooms + study that converts to double bedroom.

Linen provided and weekly cleaner available.

An abundance of cafes, pizzeria's, supermarkets just 5 - 15 minutes walk. Great food locally, Italian, Middle Eastern, Vietnamese. Local school 10 minutes walk away hosts fantastic fortnightly farmers market. (2nd & 4th Saturday of month all year round)

Train station is 5 min walk to take train 20 minutes into Melbournes CBD, or 5 min into fashionable Brunswick (on the same train line).

Coburg Park Lake is a large natural parkland community space just 10 min walk from our home with 3 parks for all ages, a running track and plenty of space for a casual stroll or picnic. (as pictured)

Wifi & 55" Smart TV with Netflix available

We are a family of 4. Our kids are 4 and 7 well travelled little souls. Looking to swap in Asia/Australia and locally interstate throughout 2016 school holidays. We plan to be in Sweden December all 2016, and Spain January 2017 so looking to do swap/points swaps in those time periods! Please reach out if interested :)


More about us

  1. We are a family with 2 well travelled kids, aged 3 & 6.

  2. Matt and Sarah are both Professionals working in the CBD

  3. We LOVE to travel and are big foodies! Certainly living in the right city for it!

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
400 Gradi
Cool bars
The Spotted Mallard, Howler
Cozy cafés
Wild Timor Cafe
Retail therapy
Northcote & Fitzroy
Bit of culture
Vibrant Sydney Rd
Walks in the park
Coburg Lake Merri Creek Trail
Spot of exercise
Coburg Lake Merri Creek Trail
Day tripping
Red Hill Wine Region

You may also like