Sunny 3 br single story unit - easy walk to public transport, shops and parks

Sunny 3 br single story unit - easy walk to public transport, shops and parks


Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is a single story unit, comfortable and roomy. More a house than a unit. It is one of 4 units, and although close to public transport it is very quiet. Large windows throughout make the rooms light and airy. There is an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area. The kitchen has all appliances, microwave, dishwasher and freezer. A large dining table can seat 6 comfortably.

The lounge has a 3 seater sofa and two armchairs, open fireplace and stereo, CD player, DVD, TV, cable TV and highspeed internet.

The bedrooms consist of one main bedroom (queen bed) and two smaller rooms with single beds. The smaller bedrooms would be ideal for children, but could accommodate adults. Wooden floors throughout, with carpet in the bedrooms. The bathroom has a bath and separate shower; there is a separate WC and separate laundry with washing machine facilities, with outside line for drying.

There is a front veranda with a cane chairs and table setting, behind a row of camellias, nice and private. In front of the unit is an off-street parking space for a car.

Being at the back , I have a lovely sized garden with a sitting area with outdoor setting under three old shade trees across the back fence.

Major cosmetic renovations happened before I moved in 4 years ago so everything is still quite clean and fresh. Next improvements will be on the outside, although the exterior is quite presentable as it is.

Glen Huntly is a safe, leafy neighbourhood within a short commute of the Melbourne CBD. Public transport, local shopping area with supermarket, cafes and several parks are all 10 minutes walking distance of the house. The Metro, bus and tram will take you in all directions - CBD, beaches, galleries, major shopping centre, movie theatres and restaurants. Elwood Beach - a local family-friendly beach with bike and jogging paths along the foreshore is a short drive. The community swimming pool is a 15 min walk, and is open from Nov to Mar. Glen Huntly has an eclectic mix of young families, senior citizens and students attending local University, which is one Metro stop away.

Melbourne is a GREAT place in summer, with such a diverse choice of activities – swimming, surfing, theatre, outdoor cinema in the gardens, sporting events (Australian Open in January), concerts, fantastic restaurants / the choice of cuisines is endless. Melbourne is very multicultural and this adds to the overall flavor of the city.

I am located to the southeast of the CBD and this allows easy access to the freeway to fantastic swimming beaches and “seaside” villages further along the Mornington Peninsula - the summer playground for Melbournians. Check out:

I have stack of brochures/information/maps for your use, and am happy to answer any questions.

Summer days and Australian Open tennis - fantastic combination!

My name is Lyn and I am a professional female working in the area of International Education. I have travelled extensively for work, predominantly Asia and South America. Prior to this, I spent many years living and working in Barcelona, London and Bangkok. I enjoy travelling and immersing myself in other cultures. I have not exchanged homes before, but am excited at the possibilities a home exchange can offer.
When travelling I enjoy exploring, walking, hiking, photography, galleries, and gardens – getting to know a place well. At home I am a keen gardener, quilter and enjoy cooking and being active.

Over the past 4 years I have accumulated a large chunk of leave, and I am going to use it all!

I don't have any pets at the present time, but am happy to take care of pets and plants if required.

Although my car is not available for exchange, I am prepared to negotiate a car exchange for your use.

I’m very houseproud and would naturally treat your place as I would my own. I will respond to all emails – let’s see what we can arrange!


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like