Welcome to our central and fully renovated home in Melbourne - city with best coffee in the world!

Welcome to our central and fully renovated home in Melbourne - city with best coffee in the world!


Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Tastefully renovated period home with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Modern kitchen with large open plan lounge and dining room. Large undercover deck area with outdoor setting and gas barbecue - great for al fresco dining. Ducted heating and evaporative airconditioning. Faux open fire (gas) in the lounge. Computer with broadband internet access, DVD player, cable TV and large DVD collection.

Situated in a charming, friendly, peaceful tree-lined street in a quiet inner city suburb. The house is a short walk to the trains, buses and local shops and cafes. Convenient to everything that Melbourne has to offer. Nearby parks and gardens as well as close proximity to Yarra River with it's quaint 19th century tearooms and boat hire. Described in the "Go Stay" holiday book as "...a city deeply committed to excellence in commercial, artistic and sporting pursuits. It is sophisticated and elegant, and also friendly and accessible. It is a shopper's paradise, a foodie's dream. Laneway bars, fine food restaurants and boutique designer stores combine to make Melbourne a city worth exploring." Melbourne is culturally diverse and cosmopolitan, offering the best coffee you will ever taste! Ideal for the seasoned traveller as well as a family looking for fun and adventure.

We are a family of 4: Karen 45, Deb 41 and 2 delightful girls - Carrington 9 and Charlotte 3. We are into family and family oriented adventures. Deb has a nursing background and is a senior clinician on a Crisis Team. She enjoys photography, theatre, socialising and travel. Karen is a social worker and enjoys movies (esp old ones), music, reading and travel. Carrington loves ballet, jazz and tap dancing, swimming and playing the piano. Charlotte loves tiny tots dancing, swimming and Dora the Explorer.
Our family also includes Paddington - an 11 yo easygoing, staid cocker spaniel. Our cats, Prudence (2 yo Burmese) and Saachi (2yo Siamese) would love to welcome you to our home and make you feel very special. Alternatively we are able to make other arrangements for our pets if required.
We would take excellent care of your home, as we know you would of ours. If your party includes young children they would be easily catered for and entertained whilst staying in our home.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like