Family Home close to Brisbane city, 45 mins to Gold Coast Beaches, Rainforest, Theme Parks & Islands

Family Home close to Brisbane city, 45 mins to Gold Coast Beaches, Rainforest, Theme Parks & Islands


Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A lovely 3 bedroom character home in a friendly neighbourhood.

Very quiet and peaceful. Master bedroom and 2 single rooms. Good sized garden with a swing, trampoline, cubby house if you have kids. Outdoor courtyard for alfesco dining. Air conditioning in master bedroom and lounge.

Separate dining room and fully equipped kitchen, lounge with TV, stereo, DVD player, Playstation2. Study with fast internet access. Bathroom with bath and shower, laundry with washing machine and dryer.

Four bikes for your use, gas BBQ, lots of books, games etc.

Brisbane is a fabulous sub-tropical city, full of great things to do.

Our home is in a quiet suburban neighbourhood only 10 minutes drive (or express busway) away from the city and South Bank cultural precinct and parklands (with its sandy city beach, grassy picnic spots, cinemas and dozens of restaurants).

Only 45 minutes from the fabulous Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast beaches, even closer to Moreton Bay with its amazing sand islands - Moreton, Fraser and Stradbroke. Very friendly neighbours who can help you find the best places. A bus in the street to take you to the centre of the city, or a 2 minute drive to the busway.


Cultural Precinct - Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art, Concert Hall, Museum, Lyric Theatre, Sciencentre.

Attractions - Wet & Wild, Dreamworld, Movie World, Sea World, Australia Zoo, Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary.

Rainforests (eg Tamborine Mountain, Springbrook) and picturesque countryside.

We are a professional couple with 2 children. I am a classical musician (I play trombone in the Queensland Orchestra), and my wife is a Media Planner. We have two kids, 11 and 8 years old (one of each), who are well behaved and tidy. We hope to travel regularly to Europe every second year to a different location during our Summer, your winter.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like