Our Cottage is a classic Australian gem, renovated, walk to Kings Park

Our Cottage is a classic Australian gem, renovated, walk to Kings Park


Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Many thanks for those who contacted us, we now have organised 2014............fra.carlton@gmail.com
more info and pictures on Home for Exchange # 64938

OUR HOME is in Nedlands, in the Western Suburbs, 5km to the city of Perth. Residents are professional people, academics, medical professionals and a few students as we are near the University.

The house is furnished classically to suit the age of the property, (early 1900'S) I also enjoy changing the decor regularly. I love my home and keep it clean and tidy, and would respect yours. We are situated between the City, the beaches, and Fremantle. Stroll to local shops, cafes/restaurants. Yet live on a residential street, away from the buzz.

We are within 20 mins drive of many places of interest for shopping, night life, theatres, concerts, casino, markets, golf courses and a short walk to the Swan river at Matilda Bay.
SPORTS: Subi Oval for Footy, WACA for cricket, Sea/River Fishing, Harness racing, Casino, Golf.
WATER: swimming, snorkel, dive, jetski, parasailing, cats and boat trips.
ARTS: numerous galleries museums, theatres, old prison.

ABOUT US We are a retired professional couple, originally lving in Surrey and Sussex. We are experienced exchangers and have loved our swaps in UK, NZ and Australia over the past 8 years.

We are awaiting a 2 swap with the same person, so a repeat swap indicates we must be doing it right.


More about us

  1. Need SE England, Sussex, Surrey 2 weeks to 2 months, Apr-Oct 2014

  2. Tom and Frances retired (teacher and retail exec) now volunteering.

  3. Our home is classically furnished and I enjoy updating the decor.


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Cool bars
Cozy cafés
Retail therapy
Rokeby Road or Claremont Quarter
Bit of culture
Subiaco Theatre, or Perth Concert Hall
Walks in the park
Kings Park
Spot of exercise
Cottesloe Beach, or cycle Kings Park
Day tripping
Rottness Island

You may also like