Golfields nugget

Golfields nugget

Carlo and Josie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2016

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A recent write up about beautful Newstead in the Sydney Morning Herald.......please follow the link below.

Our home is a 1950s old girl that we're making's only taken 6 years and we're nearly finished our reno. We have added a new kitchen, bathroom, laundry, floors and new carpet. Opened up the living area and built a beautiful hardwood deck and verandah off the kitchen dinning on the west side spanning the entire length of our house. Painting the interior is the next job and this will really lift and lighten her as she deserves. We're only the 3rd owners and we have enjoyed the transformation from yesteryear.
We have two large main bedrooms and a smaller single room. One queen size bed and two bunk beds.
There is possibility for a second queen bed. The garden is slowly establishing and we both love to work in the garden. It's been quite a challenge as the winters a crisp and frosty and summers hot and long with beautiful sunsets.
This town is quaint and in the centre of a tourist area.It is very easy to get to via road. We have a butcher a small supermarket and a cafe.There are many farmers and artist markets at the weekend.
There is a regular train to bendigo and Melbourne from Castlemaine which is 16 km from our village.
Daylesford is 2o mins away and a centre for health retreats and day spas.
We love the area, the surrounding bush is uniquely australian, kangaroos are plentiful, our native birds are loud and handsome.


More about us

  1. we've 2 marvelous kids aged 7 and 9

  2. we're looking for a 3 - 6 month adventure in Europe from august 2017, we're open to weekend and school holiday house swap within australia anytime

  3. we love food, wine and beautiful places


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Cozy cafés
Dig café
Bit of culture
Art's hub, Melbourne
Walks in the park
Many bush walks and parks
Day tripping
Daylesford, Castlemaine, Bendigo, Ballarat, Melbourne

You may also like