Explore Melbourne and Victoria from our comfortable home

Explore Melbourne and Victoria from our comfortable home




Feb 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Old meets new in this late Edwardian home with addition of architect designed open living / dining / kitchen. A clean, comfortable family home - the older section has still a little renovation to go. 2 modern beautiful bathrooms.
Surrounded by a lovely bush garden which attracts all kinds of birds, possums, and flying foxes. A relaxing place to eat, read or sleep in sunshine or shade. Equipped with barbeque, comfortable garden furniture, (basketball ring, soccer goal etc for children).

The 3 double bedrooms will sleep 5 or more.
Well equipped kitchen with all appliances opens onto dining table seating 8-10.
Computer with WiFi connection. Walk to train, buses, shops, cafes, restaurants (5 min). 20 min by train to Melbourne city.

Quiet neighborhood, friendly neighbours.
Public transport hub close by: lots of trains and buses.
Walk to local fresh food markets, shops, lively cafe scene.
Large shopping centre with movie theatres close by (20 min walk or 5 min drive).

Close to Monash University and a major hospital.

Melbourne City: shows, galleries, museums, grafitti lanes - 30 min by train
Mornington Peninsula (great beaches, markets, wineries, golf courses) - 30 min drive
Philip Island and the Fairy penguins - 1 hour
Yarra Valley wineries - 1 hour
Beaches - 20 minutes to 2 hours, depending how big you want your surf.
Daylesford Spa & natural springs region - 2 hours
Great Ocean Rd and fabulous surf beaches & fishing - 2 hours
Wilsons Promontory - 3 hours
Grampians, beautiful bush walking, wildflowers, camping - 4 hours
Rutherglen, world famous wines - 4 hours

We are a couple in our early fifties with two young girls (10 & 12). I am a Quality Manager & my husband is a science teacher. We have a dog that is usually looked after by friends when we are away.

We struggle to find the time & money to travel as much as we would like! We have had two very successful exchanges so far, one in Canberra & the other in rural France.

We would like to visit South Australia and Western Australia in May/June/July 2013. Also open to exchanges in the Northern Beaches area of Sydney, where we have family.
We love nature and the outdoors. We love meeting people living different lifestyles and learning about local culture.

We speak English & a few words of French.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like