Beautiful bushland retreat full of birdsong - walk into national park and 5mins drive to beach!

Beautiful bushland retreat full of birdsong - walk into national park and 5mins drive to beach!




Apr 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a large modern home in a bushland setting that is close to spectacular coastal lookout and beaches. There are neighbours, but none too close to the house. There's a large deck, great for outdoor entertaining. Upstairs a new open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area; two children's bedrooms with their own bathroom; a large master bedroom with ensuite and laundry. Downstairs there's a "rumpus" room with large flat-screen TV and bookshelves with lots of kids games; a home office and craft room; and a large guest room with a bathroom. The garden is largely native bush, with a large netted trampoline and a flying fox for fun. If you had extra guests .. we have extra mattresses and plenty of room in the rumpus room for them to stay too!

We live in a small village surrounded by the Australian bush in a coastal valley just one hour's drive from the heart of Sydney. You can have the best of both world's - it's not far to the hubbub, yet you can retire to a calm, peaceful retreat. It's a small community who regularly come together for games of footy, cricket, outdoor "movie" nights on the tennis court, BBQ's. For nature lovers, there's a wealth of gorgeous bushwalks and mountain bike rides right on the doorstep, and the beach is just minutes away. The neighbouring towns of Helensburgh and Stanwell Park have lots of cafes, a Thai restaurant, supermarket, homewares, boutiques and a day spa .. yet Otford is isolated and quiet.

I am a part-time massage therapist ( I work at the nearby dayspa), and my husband Phil works as a consultant largely from home. Our children Hannah(11) and Joel (8) walk to the local school, which only has 60-70 kids attending!

Our small Jack Russell dog, Gizmo is well behaved and loves company!

We love the bush, swimming in the ocean, bike riding and picnicking in some of our secret spots (we'd be willing to share with you!)


More about us

  1. We're a couple with two kids .. one 15 year old girl and an 11 yr old boy

  2. Phil works as a consultant and Karen is a drama teacher and massage therapist

  3. We love outdoor activities and the arts

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like