Spacious bookish comfortable 1890 terrace house in leafy area near central Sydney and Bondi.

Spacious bookish comfortable 1890 terrace house in leafy area near central Sydney and Bondi.




Feb 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Recently renovated four-level house, airy and light, with three bedrooms, study, large kitchen-dining-living room, and ajacent living-library room. Two bathrooms (one with laundry), and an extra toilet. (Also has two rooms of home office which are locked up when we are away.) The look is natural textures and wood tones, comfy and unpretentious, and quite a few bookcases. Therare some 'green' features: gas-boosted solar hot water, grid-connected solar power, water tank for rain water.

Facilities: Good kitchen, with table that seats 12.
TV and stereo, VCR, DVD etc. Broadband cable internet with wireless.
Pleasant courtyard at back with leafy outlook.
Garage from back lane.

Paddington is an historic inner city suburb, about two km east of downtown Sydney, and about 5km further east is Bondi and other ocean beaches. There are 19th century houses (lots), leafy streets, cinemas, restaurants, bookshops, and a trendy shopping strip along Oxford St. We are close to public transport (80m from Oxford St), and about 1km from the very large Centennial Park. The house is reasonably quiet -- the street at the front can be a bit noisy, but only one room is affected by this. There are a variety of facilities and venues nearby -- e.g. Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket ground, Moore Park Golf Course are all within 1 or 1.5 km

We are a medical practitioner, an editor, and an 18 year-old student. Our interests include reading, politics, movies, food, quiet thoughtful living and trees.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like