Come and enjoy Perth's amazing beaches and fantastic summer weather, while I go skiing!

Come and enjoy Perth's amazing beaches and fantastic summer weather, while I go skiing!




May 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My house is a small and cosy 1950's renovated house with wooden floorboards throughout. It has a main bedroom, a study and a sleepout that has a double bed. It has one bathroom, kitchen and dining area and living room. The main bedroom has reverses cycle air conditioning and there are air conditioners in both the spare room and the living room. As it is small, it is ideal for 2, but can sleep more. I have a cat that comes with the house, so pet lovers is a must.

My house is centrally located, close to public transport and approximately 15 minutes driving distance to the city, beach and even less to the river. One of the main restaurant and cafe strips is close by, and the local shops are walking distance away. Walking, swimming, bike riding are just some of my favourite pastimes here and the view from the beach and river is breathtaking. The Swan Valley, featuring many great wineries is also only 20 minutes drive away.

I live on my own and have always had a passion for travelling. I love to ski and have spent numerous ski seasons working abroad in places such as Whistler, Queenstown and Couchevel in France. I have also travelled extensively to such destinations as Nepal, US, UK, Turkey and Thailand. I have been back in Australia for 6 years now and am a classroom teacher, and still like to travel overseas during the school holidays.


More about us

  1. We are a newly married couple.

  2. Scott works in mining and Donna is a teacher.

  3. Donna lived in Whistler for 2 years and is keen to get Scott on the slopes!

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like