Exchange 3-6 mths in 2008 3 brm home Perth, WestAustralia for 2-3 brm in Italy

Exchange 3-6 mths in 2008 3 brm home Perth, WestAustralia for 2-3 brm in Italy


Last login

Over a month

Member since

December 2006

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Beautiful, cosy new a/conditioned 3 brm home in Perth completed Dec 06. The home consists of 3 large brms, 2 bathrooms one with spa bath, huge lounge/or theatre room, fabulous open kitchen/dining family room with open fire and all with new furniture. There are 3 sets of french windows that open on to a wonderful al fresco area and garden. There is plenty of storage areas and a very large 2 car garage with remote opening device. Would also consider swapping 2005 car.

My neighbourhood is very quiet and only 15 minutes from the city centre. 5 minutes away by car is one of the largest shopping centres in Perth and 20 minutes away is the coastal suburb of Fremantle which is fabulous for enjoying capucchino's and eating al fresco. Fremantle has a real buzz to it and is very popular with locals and visitors. There is a small park opposite my home and only a few minutes walk is a small shopping centre with doctor, dentist and pharmacy. It is a 2 minute walk to public transport.
Perth is a cosmopolitan, beautiful city situated on the banks of the Swan River. It has a majestic park with native shrubs, trees and gardens that overlooks the city and river that is wonderful for families for walks and picnics or barbecues. Perth enjoys a great climate of mild winters but hot summers which make the numerous beaches along the coast very popular.

I am a very active 60 year old single woman who works full time and has a 21 year old son that still lives at home and a 27 year old daughter who is a teacher in regional Western Austra. In 2008 I will have 6 months off work and my dream is for this period to live in a picturesque village in Italy where I can enjoy country walks and the companionship of the local people. I would like to be able to have family and visitors stay with me for short periods during the house swap. My native language is English and I am having Italian lessons. I am also a qualified English Language teacher and would love to swap
English lessons for Italian cooking lessons.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like