Walk to beach and Hillarys Boat Harbour. Easy access to Perth city (20 mins). Close to public trans

Walk to beach and Hillarys Boat Harbour. Easy access to Perth city (20 mins). Close to public trans




Apr 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Two storey house with pool. Two master bedrooms with ensuite & semi-ensuite bathroom and toilet. 3rd toilet. Large formal lounge and informal living areas. Outdoor undercover patio with BBQ, tables and chairs and open courtyard. Easy maintenance garden. Stairs, so may not be suitable for young children. Clean and neat. Playroom for kids. Two TVs and DVDs, stereos.

We love our neighbourhood with interesting walks including beachside views and fresh air. Lots of cafes in area. Parks nearby. Hillarys Boat harbour has lots of interesting shops and restauants. Although we have a car to exchange, travelling to Perth by public transport is another option as we are in walking distance to 3 bus routes which link to the Warwick Train Station. Train journey to Perth is only 15 minutes.

Although it will be winter here, Perth has a very mild winter. Last year the average maximums in July/August was 19 to 20 degrees. There are plenty of fine and often sunny days. There is plenty to see and do in Perth and South Western Australia. Check out the WA tourism websites.

Married couple with grown family who are not at home. We are a public servant and teacher, still working, but approaching retirement in next year or so. This will be our first exchange, so it would be good to swap with people who have exchanged previously, but not essential.

We are travelling to UK from mid July 07 to end of Aug 07 to visit our daughter who works in London. Our daughter may visit at the exchange home at weekends, depending on location. Our family at home live nearby and will be available to assist you where required. Our main interests, apart from work, are family including 3 lovely grandchildren, our church, reading and listening to music and we like going to movies and shows - there are plenty to choose from in Perth.

Of course we like to travel and hope to be able to see some parts of Britain we haven't previously visited on this trip. We are also open to exchanging on the continent, but an exchange in UK with access to London is our no. 1 priority.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like