Live in our architect designed home,located by a pristine beach.4 hours by car from Sydney

Live in our architect designed home,located by a pristine beach.4 hours by car from Sydney




Jul 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

The house is light,spacious,airy,easy to manage-has an indoor Japanese garden,large timber decks for outdoor dining to take advantage of the Mediteranean type climate.No sea views but walk over the road & small sand dune to the beach-glorious views of sapphire blue sea & white sandy beach stretching as far as the eye can see.
Local town(Port Macquarie) has a population of 50000 and enjoys an out door cafe & elegant lifestyle.Activities may include fishing,boating, bush walking,theatre trips,excellent restaurants.To drive to town we take a 5 minute car ferry-often see dolphins playing in the river as we cross it.Total time to the town is usually 15 minutes tho often we ride our bikes in.
We often drive to Sydney(4 hours by car)

The street we live in only has 25 houses so it is very quiet & peaceful.We are not on a main roadand and we take a 5 minute car ferry to town which is about 10 minutes away after the ferry ride.It is a friendly street -we all know our neighbours will help us if we ever need it.Sometimes we have parties & dinners together.
This location is beside the beach so we keep fit as it is a pleasure to walk every day.We often ride our bikes to town for a coffee or a cafe meal.For young people there is an active night life.The town enjoys a good reputation as a safe environment.
We are close to good schools-both private & public

My husband & I are semi retired.We teach English 6 months of each year overseas & live in our home the other 6 months.We spend our time at home meeting up with our friends & family now including grandchildren.Our interests include camping and bushwalking,good dining,travelling within Australia & NZ & enjoying the company of friends & family-the kitchen in the house is large & modern so we enjoy entertaining here.I speak French and the town has an active French community which offers lots of social life.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like