Welcoming family home

Welcoming family home

Ross

 

Joined

Feb 2020

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

In lovely Port Macquarie, we are close to the beach and the mountains, moderate climate and beautiful holiday destination.

Features

More about us

  1. We are in our early 60's and still work, Donna is a Midwife who works casual at the local hospital and Ross runs a not for profit organisation and can work remotely across Australia or internationally. We have four children and eight grandchildren spread around Australia, four of our grandchildren are in Perth.

  2. Donna is an artist in her spare time and Ross is an avid golf player, together we enjoy long walks and hanging out with family.

  3. We tend to travel a lot and spend time in Nepal each year working in community development, with at risk children and in anti human trafficking.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We are only 10 minutes to beaches, the Koala hospital and Port Macquarie central. We live in relatively new neighbourhood, it is a safe, quiet and friendly neighbourhood with great neighbours who look out for each other.

Buzzy restaurants
Whalebone Restaurant, Stunned Mullet and a multitude of other great eat places
Cozy cafés
Little Fish cafe & vineyard is about 10 minutes leisurely walk from our house.
Retail therapy
Good selection of shops for all.
Bit of culture
Port Macquarie began as a convict & trade settlement, Trial Bay Jail can be visited near South West Rocks about 45minutes drive north.
Walks in the park
There are some wonderful beach and seaside walking trails, one of my favourites is 'The Doctors Walk' beside the ocean.
Spot of exercise
There are several gym's in the area with some just a couple of minutes from our home.
Day tripping
There are some beautiful drives and walks in the area including south to North Haven, Laurieton and Nth brother mountain. Inland to Wauchope, Comboyne Plateau and lovely drives to waterfalls and through beautiful national parks.

You may also like