Melbourne Australia - Comfortable 4 bedroom house, sleeps up to 12. 30 mins from City

Melbourne Australia - Comfortable 4 bedroom house, sleeps up to 12. 30 mins from City




Jul 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
5 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a comfortable family home in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne. Can view property and contact via - Property ID 7126. Public transport (local bus) from the end of our street. Major train station 5 minutes drive away or 10 minutes by bus. House features 4 large double sized bedrooms (master with king size bed, 2nd bedroom with queen size bed and fold down couch, 3rd bedroom with double + single bunk, 4th bedroom with double bed + camp bed, sunroom has double sofa bed), 3 bathrooms, large lounge/kitchen/dining room (pictured), downstairs family room set up for kids entertainment (tv, dvd, Nintendo 64, X-box, Karaoke machine, mini pool / soccer table), outdoor patio with full size table tennis table, boxing bag, basketball ring and landscaped garden. Upstairs is a separate sunroom and large covered outdoor verandah with barbecue, outdoor swing and dining table/chairs to seat up to 16 for entertaining. Ducted heating and cooling. Family pets will take a holiday with grandma during any house exchanges. Willing to exchange cars (economical 5 year old Mazda Premacy wagon, 2.0L automatic with a/c and power steering - comfortably seats 4 or 2 adults plus 3 small children).

Our house is surrounded by trees and greenery. We are just a couple of minutes from the Eastlink freeway which gets you into Melbourne City in around 30 minutes, but because we're sheltered by all the trees, the only noise we get is the sound of the local birdlife. Close to a major suburban shopping centre and public transport from the end of our street. Easy access to the Yarra Valley wineries (20 minutes), hot air ballooning and Australian wildlife park (45 mins.), lots of art and craft galleries (15 mins.), and all the attractions of Melbourne City.

We are a family of 5 experienced house exchangers, having done 4 overseas exchanges in the past. Our children are aged 15, 13 and 11 and have been raised to respect other people's property. Husband and wife both in our mid 40s, both teachers and looking for house exchanges within Australia during our school holidays. We can do NON SIMULTANEOUS exchanges as we also have access to a family beach house.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like