Attractive Australian federation timber cottage renovated easy care

Attractive Australian federation timber cottage renovated easy care




Jan 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a charming Australian Federation style home recently renovated; we have two main bedrooms with double beds, and a third sitting room with an occasional double bed/lounge. The master bed room has an ensuite; the main bathroom also acts as an ensuite for the second bedroom.

It is a very comfortable and easy care house to live in with a pleasant outdoor eating and BBQ area.

The Ryde area is very central to all areas of Sydney. We can walk to the ferry and rail station. It is only 25 minutes to the city by train, the city bus passes by the front door. Our preferred trip to the city is on the river ferry, a delightful relaxed 45 minutes journey down the Parramatta River.

We have boating, kayaking on the river, riverside walking and cycling tracks .
We have cycles available to use. We regularly cycle by the river to the nearby 2000 Olympic Games site where there is 40 km of cycling tracks, activities for kids, restaurants, pubs, exhibitions, major sporting events, concert and other activities.

This area is spoilt for choice of shopping with four major shopping complexes nearby with restaurants and cinemas as well, as our local shops.

We have a vehicle for reciprocal use, as well as camping equipment, cycles and a double kayak.not to mention our lovely neighbours.

We are an active semi-retired non smoking couple looking for an exchange in the Quebec area mid- May/June.


More about us

  1. semi retired couple non smoking

  2. we sail,swim cycle,involved in folk music,toastmasters while we are not looking after grandkids

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Retail therapy
Close to three major shopping centres
Bit of culture
Ryde third oldest Sydney settlement
Walks in the park
2000 Olympic Park site nearby
Spot of exercise
Boating, great dedicated riverside cycling
Day tripping
Beaches, Mountains

You may also like