Beach suburb apartment in Scarborough W.A

Beach suburb apartment in Scarborough W.A

Sheila

 

Joined

Feb 2020

Response rate

Good

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My apartment has a balcony view of the ocean. It has 2 bedrooms, 1 queen with en-suite and 1 double. My neighbours are all owner occupiers apart for one. It is a small Secure complex of 6, low rise apartments. The local bus service stops out side, a 5 minute ride to the ocean or 40 mins to Perth city. You can however walk to the beach in 15 minutes. The beachfront is a vibrant place, with an outdoor swimming pool , cafe cappuccino strip, hotel, skate park, children’s adventure playground, free beach BBQ area and an amphitheater that hosts many concerts and festivals. . Street food vans and markets happen here every Thursday .
There is a secure car park space available and entry to the property is by a code. It has reverse cycle air conditioning to cool and warm the apartment, depending on the season. The two bathrooms have a shower toilet and vanity., one is en-suite to the master bedroom. It is simply decorated and provides a real home from home experience. Situated in a good neighbourhood in Perth , you can enjoy balcony sunset views while enjoying a glass of wine and nibbles.
Close to main shopping precinct and great bush walking and parklands to explore on foot!

Features

More about us

  1. I am a mature lady , a Primary school teacher, whose children have now grown up and are travelling and working overseas. So, I am now able to travel too and enjoy the outdoors .hiking, camping , cycling and swimming .I love travelling and have family in The U.K and my sons work in Toronto . I have Long service leave to take this year and next, so hope to travel and see family and friends overseas, as well as explore new places, meet new people and enjoy different cultures. Looking forward to 2020 /2021 !

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

5 mins from the beach and coastal walks. Good bus service right outside apartment. Cosy and private with all the comforts of home. Beachside suburb with lots to do and see. Surfing beaches, cappuccino strip, paddle boarding, kite surfing, walking , hiking and bushland on your doorstep. If you like the outdoors this is a perfect location. Access to the city by bus and train 40 mins .

Buzzy restaurants
Pizzaca, V Fusion , City Beach The Hamptons, Clancys, Floreat The Kiosk, any of the cafes in Scarborough beachfront are great.
Cool bars
Scarborough beach , Leederville, Northbridge ,Subiaco
Cozy cafés
Trigg Cafe The Market Place
Retail therapy
Karrinyup or Innaloo
Bit of culture
The Rendezvous hotel
Walks in the park
Ocean front , Trigg Bush reserve , Lake Gwellup
Spot of exercise
All of the above
Day tripping
Rottnest island

You may also like