Come and experience Australia for a year, fantastic weather and only 2 minutes to amazing beaches.

Come and experience Australia for a year, fantastic weather and only 2 minutes to amazing beaches.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is in Adelaide's southern suburbs, 10 minute walk to beautiful beaches and a 5 minute walk to a nice regional shopping centre. We are in a quiet cul-de-sac with no through traffic at all. There are 9 houses in the street with some great neighbours.

The house is 14 years old and is very comfortable, very well insulated and truly liveable. We have two areas that we spend most of our time in, the family room which sits beside the kitchen and the outside patio which is where we eat all our meals and treat as another room of the house.

The lounge gets used a couple of times each week, it has an 8' x 4' snooker table and also a dart board.

The garden is pretty low maintenance and there are four fruit trees in the back... apricot, nectarine, peach and mandarin ... different fruits are available from december to about april ...

The city centre of adelaide, the capital of South Australia is 45 minutes drive north, a major city of approx a million people with lots of new sights and activities.

South Australia has some world famous tourist areas such as the Flinders Ranges (6 hours north) and Kangaroo Island (1 hour south), both are well worth exploring for a few days or a week.

Australia has 3 airlines that offer good priced tickets to most of the other capital cities and Adelaide being central, forms a good base for exploring the rest of the country.

We are Martin and Chris (Christine)

My name is Martin and I am Operations Manager of a family owned company that manufactures various canvas products including tents, camper trailers, caravan annexes and a thousand other products, we also have a steel section that makes all types of trailers. Chris also works there as an office administrator and sales person. Our children are grown up and it is time for a year or two of adventure.

We love travelling and have had 3 large overseas trips in the past 7 years. I was born in yorkshire and moved to Australia in 1967 when I was 10, it is time to re discover the UK and europe.
We have never house swapped before but it seems like a great way to do this sort of trip as long as we get lucky and find someone who wants to discover Australia. (warning... you may not want to leave)


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like