Great Northern Beaches home, come explore Sydney

Great Northern Beaches home, come explore Sydney

3 Reviews

Julie

Last login

This month

Member since

February 2015

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

LOOKING FOR ITALY for July 2019 and BALI OR HAWAII SWAP anytime
Our modern family home was renovated a few years ago and is perfectly equipped for a family. Four comfortable bedrooms (one queen bed, one double and two king singles) three living areas and large entertaining deck and garden. A portable cot is also available if needed. We do not smoke and request that you do not smoke inside the house, the garden is OK. We have a cleaner once a fortnight which can be continued, alternatively we can arrange for the cleaner to come in immediately before your arrival (and on departure). You can either do at your cost or arrange a similar cleaning schedule at your end.

Sydney is a wonderful place to spend any time of the year. Our home is in a suburb about 5 minutes drive from Manly beach, our home is located on the city bus route which will have you in the centre of Sydney within 25 minutes. At the end of our street is a bike path to Manly beach (we have bikes and surfboards you can use) - you will be at the beach within 15 minutes bike ride. At the end of the street is also a great little coffee shop and we are walking distance to multiple restaurants.

The kids will also be happy with a huge springfree trampoline in the back garden and a heated 10 seater spa. The kids games room is also equipped with a and Playstation 3. Very easy for you to sit on the upstairs deck watching the sunset and unwinding while the kids play in the garden or in the downtairs games room.

We are also happy to consider a car swap (subject to insurances). We have a Maxda CX9 (7 seater).

SEE WHAT LIFE IN SEAFORTH IS LIKE - SEARCH #SWAPSYDNEY ON INSTAGRAM . See us featured in the blog: http://www.lovehomeswap.com/blog/meet-the-members/member-story-julie-and-familys-first-swap-byron-bay

Features

3 Reviews

More about us

  1. Looking for swap in Italy in July or September 2019

    We are a professional couple with three children 17, 15 and 12. We have done several swaps and love it. Our girls are in the final years of high school so our travel times are limited - however we are open to ideas for 2018 in school holiday periods.

  2. Ben is in the freight/logistics industry and Julie is in the legal industry.

  3. See what life in Sydney is like at our place on instagram by searching #swapsydney. You will see we love the outdoors and love a relaxed home which we share with family and friends. We would love to show our kids more of the wonderful world we live in.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Balance Thai (Seaforth), Ribs n Rumps (Manly), Hugos (Manly), China Beach (Manly) Out of Africa (Manly), Cala Luna (Spit)
Cool bars
Jahr Bar (Manly), 4 Pines Brewing (Manly), Donnys Bar (Manly)
Cozy cafés
Four Brothers Espresso (Seaforth), Belgian Cafe (Seaforth), Belgrave Cartel (Manly)
Retail therapy
Anywhere in Mosman, Paddington, The Rocks markets
Bit of culture
We are only 30 bus minutes away from the Museum of Contemporary Art, Art Gallery of NSW, Opera House, Sydney Dance Company, Sydney Theatre company
Walks in the park
You simply must do the famous Spit to Manly walk, which you can join a mere 5 minutes walk from our house.
Spot of exercise
Balmoral beach, Clontarf beach, surfing on any of the northern beaches, a bike ride to manly, hire kayaks at the Spit (15 minutes walk awat) and kayak Sydney Harbour.
Day tripping
Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Wineries of the Hunter Valley.

You may also like