family home for swap December /Jan 2018/19

family home for swap December /Jan 2018/19


Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2016

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

1 Enter your preferred trip dates

2 Choose your preferred way to travel
3 Add personal message and send

Not available


Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 baths

About our home

I would like to do a house-swap with someone for 3-4 weeks over Xmas /New year (or early January 2019) 2018/2019. 1st preference is the East Coast of America. NJ, NY, Connecticut, Boston, or similar. Want another white Xmas. NOT West Coast, but will consider Seattle & Oregon, even in Canada or the mid - east ILL, Wisconsin, Michigan. Call me crazy. Or if not USA. Ill consider Finland, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, Scotland.

I live in 4 bed, 2 bath, wooden floors in all common areas, carpeted bedrooms, separate study, house, unlimited internet, 3 TV's, dishwasher, huge back yard, no pets for you to look after, aircon, very clean, tidy house in Ballarat.

This is NOT a show-home, it is a family home, designed for living and not showing off, everything is professionally cleaned once a month (employ a cleaner). The home is comfortable with everything you could possibly need. As I am a single person, I would love a studio apartment, condo, unit, or a smaller house, where I am fully self-contained.

1.15 hours to Melb, 7 hours to Adelaide, close to Grampians & Great Ocean Road. Pics available on serious request. Train station 10 mins from home, shops etc all very close.

Home is NOT child friendly - older teens with parents or couples preferred. Outside smokers only, please.

Looking for simultaneous exchange 21-12-2018 - 18-1-2019 OR 2-1-19 - 30-1-19 (In the Australian summer, )


More about us

  1. non-smoker
  2. very clean and neat and tidy
  3. no pets

Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Most cultural city in the world, Melbourne, an hour away,
Cool bars
lots in the centre of the city
Cozy cafés
lots in the centre of the city
Retail therapy
Melbourne, shopping capital of the world
Bit of culture
Everywhere around me
Walks in the park
beautiful lake Wendouree
Day tripping
Great Ocean Road, Grampians, Melbourne,

You may also like