Large Classic Queenslander with pool and tennis court.

Large Classic Queenslander with pool and tennis court.


Dec 2014

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our welcoming home is a fully renovated Queenslander, with wrap around verandas and classic French doors. With 2 King sized bedrooms plus 2 more kids rooms and a toy room, it is large enough for 2 families or 8 people and includes a pool, tennis court and ducted air conditioning throughout. There is also a downstairs area that can be used for an additional bedroom and contains a pool table. Located in leafy Sherwood, close to the river, wonderful restaurants, cafés and transport yet only 15 km to the city, the beautiful beaches of the Gold Coast and Noosa are only one hour away.
We are looking for accommodation in Europe during Sept/Oct 2017 or house swaps in Australia year round.
Native wildlife is close at hand with cockatoos flying over the house at sunset and possums nestling in the trees. Lone Pine Sanctuary is a 15 min drive away, with opportunity to cuddle a koala, watch the platypus and feed a kangaroo. One hour North is the Australia zoo with every type of Aussie animal and experience you can imagine!
The drive to the Gold Coast is south and passes all the "Worlds"- Dreamworld, Movie world, Wet n Wild and Seaworld. You can be swimming at Surfers Paradise within 45 mins.
The Sunshine Coast (North) is reached within an hour and passes the beautiful Glasshouse mountains that are world renowned for bush walking, Australian native wildlife and wonderful scenery. Maleny is a wonderful place to visit with handmade and boutique markets selling local produce and filled with country Queensland charm.
Our favourite beach, Mooloolaba, is a gorgeous stretch of sand and sun, yet surrounded by great cafés and restaurants.
As we have 2 young boys, we have loads of toys, Xbox games, access to WiFi, 4 TVs, books, a pool table and a huge waterslide that takes hours of fun on the tennis court!
The trip to the airport takes 40 mins and the train is only 5 mins away from our home.
We also have a car to swap if that is something you are looking to do and will organise a weekly clean.


Sandra's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. John and Sandra, with Thomas (9) and Harry (8). We are all Aussies, looking for a home swap in Europe during Sept/Oct 2017.

  2. Sandra works in medical marketing for a pharmaceutical company and John works in commercial property.

  3. We love holiday adventures, food, friends, art and music. Swapping in Australia during the school holidays of 2016 and in France in 2017 is our goal.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Boucher, Il Viale, Buzz
Cool bars
Calypso Deep, Boucher
Cozy cafés
Three Girls Skipping, Graceville Deli, Goodness Gracious Cafe
Retail therapy
Indooroopilly Shopping Centre
Bit of culture
Lyric Theatre, Regal Cinemas, Lone Pine Sanctuary
Walks in the park
Sherwood Arboretum
Spot of exercise
Any of the river walks in the area
Day tripping
Mooloolaba, Surfers Paradise

You may also like