Stunning modern architect designed town residence

Stunning modern architect designed town residence


Aug 2012

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
3 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is located in a beautiful and quiet tree lined street that has a wonderful park and playground just a few doors away. Locally you are within a short walk to a large shopping strip with funky cafes and restaurants as well as a large (Coles) supermarket. The train station (15 min. to the city) tram and bus stops are also just a short walk away.

The home itself has bright and spacious open plan living areas with the family room having a 60 inch 3D "smart" HDTV. There are three sizable double bedrooms, two of which have queen size beds with the third having singles. The master bedroom has a walk in robe, ensuite and a 60inch Smart HDTV. There's a separate office/ study as well as a large laundry. There is ducted and zoned heating / air conditioning throughout.

I also have a wonderful modern two bedroom / two bathroom apartment in a supurb location in Toorak that could also be made available for your stay. The apartment in Toorak can be viewed at

Melbourne is rightfully known as being one of the worlds most livable cities. There is plenty to enjoy and explore within the city and regionally as well. Melbourne is known as being the centre for arts and culture and Melbornians are renowned for their love of sport and the hosting of major sporting events.
Should you wish I would be very happy to offer any advise and assistance during your stay. A couple of useful web pages are or

I am very well traveled & experienced with home exchanges. I have enjoyed some wonderful holidays and have made some warm friendships as a result. I would look after your property as if my own. I am currently a single father to a beautiful 12 y/o boy, who I have part of the time only. I am open to doing a simultaneous, non simultaneous or hospitality type exchanges.

Looking forward to hearing from you.


P.S. I have a Volvo wagon for your use as well as a number of bicycles.


Jonathan's reviews

As a host (5)

More about us

  1. I am a single parent to a beautiful 13y/o boy

  2. My apartment in Toorak can be viewed at

  3. Love to travel, meet people & enjoy what life has to offer.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Too many to choose from along local strip.....choose your cuisine from any region!
Cool bars
After the tears (next door to local art house cinema), The antique bar
Cozy cafés
Many excellent local cafes,serving v. good coffee i.e.Follow the Leader Cafe, Loco
Retail therapy
The local strip, Chapel Street, High Street, Chadstone or Southland (v. large malls approx. 10 min. by car) or anywhere in town.
Bit of culture
Go to: or or
Walks in the park
Great park few doors away but you can't beat The Botanic Gardens....especially for a jog!
Spot of exercise
Bike, walk or jog along beach (about 15 min to walk to) or Botanic Gardens or visit aquatic centre nearby.
Day tripping
There are many places to choose from.......anywhere on the coast such as Portsea/Sorrento, Wilsons Prom.Phillip Island / the fairy penguins, The Grampians, Mt. Buller, regional towns such as Ballarat, Bendigo Daylesford etc, the Yarra valley or Red Hill for its's wineries, The Great Ocean Road, The Mornington Peninsula......the list could go on.

You may also like