Ideal Location, 60 things to see and do, with great weather all year.

Ideal Location, 60 things to see and do, with great weather all year.




Dec 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We are a retired couple looking to exchange with other couples. Our home comprises of three bedrooms, two bathrooms,office, lounge, family room, double garage, outdoor undercover heated spa with views across the canal.Our home is air conditioned, but rarely use it, we get the sea breezes most of the day. We have a lower level with many native plants that attracts the honey eaters. Kangaroos can be seen from time to time across the canal feeding.
Our canal is tidal and used by many swimmers, kayaks, canoes and smaller fishing boats. We only wish to exchange with couples.

We are close to all main tourist attractions on the Sunshine Coast, like Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo, Glass House Mountains, Frazier Island, Ginger Factory, and the beautiful hinterland of Montville/Maleny, Mooloolaba, State Forest Parks, Noosa and many pristine beached. We have many golf courses, and you can have the use of two push bikes .The Gold Coast is only 2 hours away and Brisbane is about an hour. Our weather is beautiful all year round and perfect between the months of March and November. We may exchange our car, a diesel Pajero 2004 subject to Insurance approval. The Sunshine coast is for people who love the outdoor activities.
We live in a very quiet street with helpful neighbours.The home is centrally located between three main shopping areas. The closest one is about 15 minute walking distance , our local doctor, vet, post office, chemist etc is located there. Public transport is also close by. We can also provide excellent references.

We are a retired couple in our 60's (Linda & Don); we tell people we are professional volunteers, spending many hours with the Australian Volunteer Coast Guard, active members of Neighborhood Watch in our area and you would also find us at the Caloundra Information Center helping out visitor to the area. In our spare time we like to visit Australian National Parks and do as many walks as possible. My husband is a retired company manager and I am a retired computer operator/bookkeeper. We know all of our neighbors and we look after one another's place when required. If you needed any assistance with anything they would be only too happy to help. We have three senior cats that will need feeding twice a day. They sleep 20 hours out of 24 and live mainly in the garage they come and go thru a cat door. We have a neighbor who, if available, will look after them if you wish to go away for a couple of days. We would love to spoil your pets. Our gardens and lawns are all on an automatic watering system.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like