Our house is located 5 km from the heart of the city of Sydney and 6 km from the ocean.

Our house is located 5 km from the heart of the city of Sydney and 6 km from the ocean.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

The home is very old and was fully renovated 5 years ago. It is set up on a 300 sq.m. block of land in a small and quiet leafy street. It comprises the main part of the house and an extension which may be considered as a granny flat, but it is under the same roof.

The main part of the house has three small rooms, of which the one is the main bedroom, the lounge-room, dining room, bathroom and kitchen – total 5 rooms. The extension has two rooms, kitchen, bathroom and laundry including extra toilet. One of these rooms, the kitchen and bathroom are currently tenanted. There two small backyards, small garden with palm & mango trees and a garage.

Both neighbours on the either side of our home are very quiet. There are three bus lines close to our home and it is a three minute walk to the bus stop. It is a ten minute walk to the city railway station. To the nearest food supermarket is a three minute walk. Given that there is a good network of side streets around, there is never any traffic jam in our neighbourhood in the most attractive directions, viz. to the city of Sydney and to beaches.

I am very close to retirement, but still work in the Australian Public Service. My wife works in the State Public Service. We both have university degrees and my wife has a PhD in Psychology. There are only two of us living in the house. I enjoy swimming and snorkelling in the ocean and I am well advanced amateur photographer. We both travelled in Australia, Europe, USA , Asia and some Pacific islands.

We both speak English, but our mother tongue is Polish. Given my 5 year stay in Colombia long time ago, I also speak Spanish.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like