small,comfortable terrace house in sydney proper, near uni.and city centre

small,comfortable terrace house in sydney proper, near uni.and city centre




Apr 2006

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We are a nonsmoking, retired couple who love their home and the beautiful green city of Sydney. Our terrace house is modest, but very comfortable. it has 1 1/2 bedrooms, 2 Bath, kitchen, living- and diningroom and a open library. There are all conveniences except for cable TV. The house is best suited for two people. We don't need a car and have no garage, no pets. We enjoy sitting on the protected front porch or on the balcony. The garden in back has just been redone. It has a timed watering system and requires little maintenance. We love to have our tea there in the afternoon.

This is a quiet, safe neighbourhood. Glebe Village is to the west of the business centre with lots of little parks and some harbour frontage. We walk a lot but stores and side walk cafes are just around the corner. The supermarket is walking distance, so is Sydney University.
Bus connections are superb and well affordable.
On a more personal level the neighbours are great and certainly not intrusive. thewy are very helpful and supportive. They watch over our house when we are travelling or away. We trust them and one of them has always our house keys.

Jane and I are retired. Until last year we volunteered in Africa for five year. Jane has several masters, but has been administrator for the past 10 years, I am an emeritus prof of paediatrics. We love theatre, music (Jane opera, she worked with Sarah Caldwell), reading and play tenis with enthusiasm more than talent. We have four children,ten grandchildren who still want us to visit often. We have also lived in Europe and China, but most of our time was spent in Sydney and Boston, where we raised our children. We do like adventure and will camp in the Kimberley soon before leaving again for Sucre, Bolivia


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like